Aged care standards

There are eight Aged Care Quality standards, introduced by the Australian Government on 1st July 2019. Each one of these standards concerns an aspect of care that Murray Haven adheres to in order to provide our residents with the Safety, Health and Well-Being that they deserve and are entitled to. These are the eight standards below:

  1. Consumer dignity and choice
  2. Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers
  3. Personal care and clinical care
  4. Services and supports for daily living
  5. Organisation’s service environment
  6. Feedback and complaints
  7. Human resources
  8. Organisational governance

More information can be accessed through the website below: